Jump to content


Photo

MyWorld2004 not installing


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 seanavigator01

seanavigator01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 03:55 PM

Dear All,
few days ago I bought one second hand box of nr.3 cd's of MyWorld 2004 for my FS9 from the ebay uk.
I'm trying to install it on my p.c. where is running windows 7 home vers.64 bit.
CD1 properly inserted inside the cd/dvd reader that it is working good with all other cd-dvd's.
So with autorun mode or when manually launched the "installer" I have the following message:
insert the data support on drive cd/dvd and restart the application.
What means? What I can do for? I'm unable to install the program... do you have any idea if possible to copy or install it manually file by file and where are they expected to go under FS9?

Thank you again, and best regards
Andrew
  • 0
Barebone i7-975 3.33ghz - nVidia GTX285M 1GB - 2x320GB 7200rpm AHCI - 3x2GB DDR3 1333 Mhz

#2 Burkhard

Burkhard

    Product Support

  • Moderators
  • 14,232 posts
  • LocationIn front of my computer

Posted 21 June 2011 - 07:17 AM

Sorry to answer so late and have no good news.

The company that published the boxed version of My World got bancrupt and didn't pay me for the product, nor can they do any support. Therefore they never could support it neither for Vista nor for Windows 7. Give the product back to from where you purchased it.
  • 0

#3 seanavigator01

seanavigator01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 10:03 AM

Thank you Burkhard, no problem.
I will try to buy it from another part. So could be a good improvement for my FS9?
Is it working together with other addons, if yes which one?
Tnks again and regards
Andrew
  • 0
Barebone i7-975 3.33ghz - nVidia GTX285M 1GB - 2x320GB 7200rpm AHCI - 3x2GB DDR3 1333 Mhz

#4 Burkhard

Burkhard

    Product Support

  • Moderators
  • 14,232 posts
  • LocationIn front of my computer

Posted 22 June 2011 - 12:54 PM

Thank you Burkhard, no problem.
I will try to buy it from another part. So could be a good improvement for my FS9?
Is it working together with other addons, if yes which one?
Tnks again and regards
Andrew


To be honest the product got discontinued when FS9 was made irrelevant 5 years ago now - it is not possible to make FS9 as good as FSX is, as example the FSX default mesh in many parts of the world is better than any FS9 mesh can be. I would not put any cent any longer into a such outdated platform.

This said, the Landclass still is available at Simmarket as a download product.
  • 0

#5 seanavigator01

seanavigator01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 01:47 PM

I'm still using the FS9 for IFR only, FSX is very good graphic but very hard for the last p.c. too, with my i7-975 and gtx285 I'm still facing stuttering problems... so for this reason only, I'm keep going with the FS9.
  • 0
Barebone i7-975 3.33ghz - nVidia GTX285M 1GB - 2x320GB 7200rpm AHCI - 3x2GB DDR3 1333 Mhz

#6 Alti

Alti

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 08:15 AM

Tip:
Install MyWorld on an PC with WindowsXP and then Copy the installed Folders from Myworld to the
FS9 on Windows7 PC. There is no Otter Chance to Became it in Win7.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


About simFlight - simflight.com - simflight.de - simflight.fr - simflight.nl - simflight.pt - simflight.es - simflight.it - simflight.jp - simrussia.com - simMarket