Jump to content


Photo

FSUIPC & Saitek Rudder Problems


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:17 AM

I have checked out these forums pretty thoroughly but can't seem to fix my Saitek Rudder problems.
I have assigned Axes for Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog Joystick and Throttle and also for my Saitek Rudder Peddles.All axes are fine for the Hotas but my Saitek Peddles only work for Toe Brakes and not for Rudder. I ran Saitek in windows search programs & files and removed 2 lua files.The only way I can get the Rudder to work is to Enable controllers in FSX for the rudder assignment only.Why can't I control the Rudder in FSUIPC?
Regards
Allan
  • 0

#2 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:58 AM

The only way I can get the Rudder to work is to Enable controllers in FSX for the rudder assignment only.Why can't I control the Rudder in FSUIPC?


You can always calibrate in FSUIPC no matter where you assign.

If you need to assign it in FSUIPC, can you tell me what you see in the Axes tab when you move the pedals? If FSUIPC cannot see the axis then it cannot assign it, so that's the first thing to check. If some other axis is jittering and appearing there all the time, preventing you seeing others, just use the "ignore" button to temporarily ignore that one and then click "rescan".

The only other thing I can think of is if you are running some other driver, maybe a Saitek one, which is already sending rudder controls. To check that, see if you can calibrate in FSUIPC even if you don't actually assign in FSX or FSUIPC.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#3 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:36 AM

I can see the Rudder peddles in axis assign.I can assign them.I can also calibrate them in joystick calibration.But when i re enter FSX all axes are present except the Rudder Peddles.

Regards
Allan
  • 0

#4 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:50 AM

I can see the Rudder peddles in axis assign.I can assign them.I can also calibrate them in joystick calibration.But when i re enter FSX all axes are present except the Rudder Peddles.


Sorry, what do you mean? What signifies their presence to you? Do you mean they do nothing in FS when pressed, that you cannot see the rudder move or steer whilst taxiing? Please explain.

Also please state the actual version number of FSUIPC which you have installed, and how you are assigning in FSUIPC -- which assignment option and which control.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#5 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 07 December 2012 - 11:12 AM

in FSX (external view) I cannot see the Rudder move but can see the ailerons,elevator move for the Hotas . I can see the Saitek toe brakes activated (bottom left hand corner).Toe brake activation seems to indicate that the Saitek Rudder Peddles are present.External view shows no movement in FSX.In short toe brakes work rudder doesn't?
The latest version of FSUIPC is installed.
I don't know what else to offer you.
  • 0

#6 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 07 December 2012 - 11:26 AM

in FSX (external view) I cannot see the Rudder move but can see the ailerons,elevator move for the Hotas . I can see the Saitek toe brakes activated (bottom left hand corner).Toe brake activation seems to indicate that the Saitek Rudder Peddles are present.External view shows no movement in FSX.In short toe brakes work rudder doesn't?


Is this with a default aircraft? Show me your FSUIPC4.INI file, from the FS Modules folder. You can pate it here.

The latest version of FSUIPC is installed


What IS the "latest version"? I asked for the Version Number, please. There have been many many versions over the last few weeks. I ALWAYS need the version number. It isn't hard to find -- it is displayed in the main FSUIPC options, it is shown in the Log, it is available in the DLL properties (right-clcik, properties). Please check the version number and tell me that.

I don't know what else to offer you.


I asked how you are assigning in FSUIPC -- which assignment option and which control. Did you miss that? In the axis assignments there is assignment to FS control or direct to FSUIPC calibration. The two methods are very different. Furthermore, each has a different set of controls in the drop-down from which you select one. Which one did you select?

These are not difficult questions, really, but answers are essential if I am to understand what troubles you and why.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#7 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 07 December 2012 - 11:53 AM

FSUIPC.INI file



[General]
UpdatedByVersion=4853
History=YWMU515VIDMNQXGG30UFN
InitDelayDevicesToo=No
MouseWheelMove=No
MouseWheelTrim=No
MouseWheelTrimSpeed=1
JoystickTimeout=20
PollGFTQ6=Yes
BlankDisplays=No
FixControlAccel=Yes
FixMachSpeedBug=Yes
DeleteVehiclesForAES=Yes
AutoScanDevices=Yes
VisibilityOptions=No
OneCloudLayer=No
CloudTurbulence=No
CloudIcing=No
GenerateCirrus=No
SuppressCloudTurbulence=No
MaxIce=-4
MinIce=-4
UpperWindGusts=No
SuppressWindTurbulence=No
SuppressWindVariance=No
WindTurbulence=No
TurbulenceRate=1.0,5.0
TurbulenceDivisor=20,20,40,40
SuppressAllGusts=No
MaxSurfaceWind=0
WindLimitLevel=200
WindDiscardLevel=400
WindAjustAltitude=No
WindAjustAltitudeBy=2000
SmoothBySimTime=No
WindSmoothing=No
WindSmoothness=2
WindSmoothAirborneOnly=Yes
PressureSmoothness=0
TemperatureSmoothness=0
DisconnTrimForAP=Yes
ZeroElevForAPAlt=Yes
ThrottleSyncAll=No
WhiteMessages=No
ShowPMcontrols=No
SpoilerIncrement=512
MagicBattery=Yes
RudderSpikeRemoval=No
ElevatorSpikeRemoval=Yes
AileronSpikeRemoval=Yes
ReversedElevatorTrim=No
ClockSync=Yes
ClockSyncMins=45
ClearWeatherDynamics=No
OwnWeatherChanges=No
TimeForSelect=4
LoadFlightMenu=No
LoadPlanMenu=No
PauseAfterCrash=No
BrakeReleaseThreshold=75
SaveDataWithFlights=No
ZapSound=firework
ShortAircraftNameOk=No
UseProfiles=Yes
EnableMouseLook=No
AxesWrongRange=No
TCASid=Flight
TCASrange=40
AxisCalibration=No
DirectAxesToCalibs=No
ShowMultilineWindow=Yes
SuppressSingleline=No
SuppressMultilineFS=No
AxisIntercepts=No
DontResetAxes=No
InitDelay=0
GetNearestAirports=Yes
OOMcheck=Yes
WeatherReadFactor=2
WeatherRewriteSeconds=1
CustomWeatherModify=No
SimConnectStallTime=1
LuaRerunDelay=66
Console=No
FSVersionUsed="Microsoft Flight Simulator X",10.0.61637.0
SimConnectUsed=10.0.61259.0

[JoyNames]
AutoAssignLetters=No
0=Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals
0.GUID={5213F830-0C9F-11E2-8009-444553540000}
1=Joystick - HOTAS Warthog
1.GUID={864DDB50-0CA6-11E2-8001-444553540000}
2=Throttle - HOTAS Warthog
2.GUID={864DDB50-0CA6-11E2-8002-444553540000}

[Buttons]
Buttonrepeat=20,10
1=P1,6,C65615,0

[AutoSave]
Next=1
Interval=60
Files=10
SaveOnGround=No
AutoSaveEnabled=No

[GPSout]
GPSoutEnabled=No

[GPSout2]
GPSoutEnabled=No

[WideServer]
WideFSenabled=Yes

[Sounds]
Path=F:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Sound\
Device1=Primary Sound Driver
Device2=Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Device3=Realtek Digital Output(Optical) (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Device4=Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)

[Axes]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

[JoystickCalibration]
AllowSuppressForPFCquad=Yes
ExcludeThrottleSet=Yes
ExcludeMixtureSet=Yes
ExcludePropPitchSet=Yes
SepRevsJetsOnly=No
ApplyHeloTrim=No
UseAxisControlsForNRZ=No
FlapsSetControl=0
FlapDetents=No
ReverserControl=66292
Reverser1Control=66422
Reverser2Control=66425
Reverser3Control=66428
Reverser4Control=66431
MaxThrottleForReverser=256
AileronTrimControl=66731
RudderTrimControl=66732
CowlFlaps1Control=66162
CowlFlaps2Control=66163
CowlFlaps3Control=66164
CowlFlaps4Control=66165
SteeringTillerControl=0
MaxSteerSpeed=60
Throttle2=-12523,-512,512,15183/32
LeftBrake=1950,12873/16
RightBrake=1950,12743/16
Rudder=-14585,257,512,14392
SlopeRudder=7
Throttle3=-14515,-512,512,15179/32
Throttle4=-14593,-512,512,15085/32
Reverser=-16380,16380
Aileron Trim=-16380,-512,512,16380
Reverser3=-16380,16380
Reverser4=-16380,16380
Aileron=-16139,8,512,16366
SlopeAileron=5
Elevator=-16384,-512,512,16383
SlopeElevator=5
Throttle1=-12619,-512,512,15147/32
SlopeLeftBrake=9
SlopeRightBrake=9

[Profile.Flaps Down]
1=MJC 8-300 Q Qantas

[Profile.SAAB340]
1=Saab 340B Rex

[Axes.SAAB340]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

Note Not a default aircraft. But problem exists for other aircraft eg Majestic DASH 8 Q300


FSUIPC Vers Follows


********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.853 by Pete Dowson *********
Running inside FSX on Windows 7
Module base=650F0000
User Name="Allan Steele"
User Addr="a.steele1@bigpond.com"
FSUIPC4 Key is provided
WIDEFS7 not user registered, or expired
3089 System time = 07/12/2012 21:21:58
3089 FLT path = "C:\Users\Allan\Documents\Flight Simulator X Files\"
3136 Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...
3151 FS path = "F:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\"
3510 LogOptions=00000000 00000001
3510 Wind smoothing fix is fully installed
3510 G3D.DLL fix attempt installed ok
3510 SimConnect_Open succeeded: waiting to check version okay
3510 Trying to use SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07
7987 Running in "Microsoft Flight Simulator X", Version: 10.0.61637.0 (SimConnect: 10.0.61259.0)
7987 Initialising SimConnect data requests now
7987 FSUIPC Menu entry added
8050 C:\Users\Allan\Documents\Flight Simulator X Files\Alice-Bne.FLT
8050 F:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SimObjects\Airplanes\mjc8q3_2\MJC8Q3.AIR
32589 System time = 07/12/2012 21:22:28, Simulator time = 21:22:01 (13:22Z)
32589 Aircraft="MJC 8-300 Q Qantas"
33400 Starting everything now ...
34554 Advanced Weather Interface Enabled
170244 Sim stopped: average frame rate for last 31 secs = 30.7 fps
174128 Weather Mode now = Theme
174128 C:\Users\Allan\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX\Previous flight.FLT
186811 System time = 07/12/2012 21:25:02, Simulator time = 21:22:00 (13:22Z)
186811 *** FSUIPC log file being closed
Average frame rate for running time of 43 secs = 30.4 fps
G3D fix: Passes 8238, Null pointers 0, Bad pointers 0, Separate instances 0
Memory managed: 28 Allocs, 28 Freed
********* FSUIPC Log file closed ***********

Assigning in FSUIPC, sorry I did miss that.

I'm assigning direct to FSUIPC calibration.In the drop down I've assigned to the Hotas Joystick Ailerons,elevator. For the Throttle i've assigned in drop down Throttle 1 & 2. Joystick calibration confirms axis movement and calibration.

For the Saitek Peddles drop downs for Left brake,Right brake and drop down for Rudder.Joystick calibration confirms axis movement and calibration.

Everything appears ok.
Returning to FSX from FSUIPC reveals external movement on all but the Rudder surface.Toe Brakes are indicated when actuating.


Sorry I didn't elaborate to begin with but I am new this.

Regards Allan
  • 0

#8 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 07 December 2012 - 12:30 PM

[Axes]

2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0

[JoystickCalibration]
Rudder=-14585,257,512,14392
SlopeRudder=7

[Profile.Flaps Down]
1=MJC 8-300 Q Qantas

[Profile.SAAB340]
1=Saab 340B Rex

[Axes.SAAB340]

2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0


Those are the relevant parts. Seem okay.

Note Not a default aircraft. But problem exists for other aircraft eg Majestic DASH 8 Q300


Please check with a default aircraft. I note that the two you mention are the only ones subject to FSUIPC Profiles, which may or may not be relevant. Also i note that you have the "slope" set quite extreme for the rudder. Just in case, please retest with it level (straight line, value 0).

Finally, try assigning the rudder axis to the FS control "Axis rudder set" control instead. It might be that those add-ons don't do their animation otherwise.

Returning to FSX from FSUIPC reveals external movement on all but the Rudder surface.


But possibly it is still actually operating? It might just be the visuals, in which case it would be add-on aircraft specific. Try steering with the rudder whilst taxiing.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#9 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 08 December 2012 - 05:58 AM

Those are the relevant parts. Seem okay.



Please check with a default aircraft. I note that the two you mention are the only ones subject to FSUIPC Profiles, which may or may not be relevant. Also i note that you have the "slope" set quite extreme for the rudder. Just in case, please retest with it level (straight line, value 0).

Finally, try assigning the rudder axis to the FS control "Axis rudder set" control instead. It might be that those add-ons don't do their animation otherwise.



But possibly it is still actually operating? It might just be the visuals, in which case it would be add-on aircraft specific. Try steering with the rudder whilst taxiing.

Regards
Pete



I've added 2 Default Aircraft to FSUIPC Profiles .Profiles no longer have slope inclusive.

I have assigned rudder axis to FS Control in all 4 Profiles. Rudder works under FS Control.

Partial FSUIPC.ini follows

[Axes]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

[JoystickCalibration]
AllowSuppressForPFCquad=Yes
ExcludeThrottleSet=Yes
ExcludeMixtureSet=Yes
ExcludePropPitchSet=Yes
SepRevsJetsOnly=No
ApplyHeloTrim=No
UseAxisControlsForNRZ=No
FlapsSetControl=0
FlapDetents=No
ReverserControl=66292
Reverser1Control=66422
Reverser2Control=66425
Reverser3Control=66428
Reverser4Control=66431
MaxThrottleForReverser=256
AileronTrimControl=66731
RudderTrimControl=66732
CowlFlaps1Control=66162
CowlFlaps2Control=66163
CowlFlaps3Control=66164
CowlFlaps4Control=66165
SteeringTillerControl=0
MaxSteerSpeed=60
Throttle2=-12857,-512,512,14893/32
LeftBrake=260,12093/16
RightBrake=260,12093/16
Rudder=-14199,0,0,14199
Reverser=-16380,16380
Aileron Trim=-16380,-512,512,16380
Reverser3=-16380,16380
Reverser4=-16380,16380
Aileron=-16264,0,0,16146
Elevator=-16376,0,0,16382
SlopeElevator=5
Throttle1=-12915,-512,512,14897/32
SlopeLeftBrake=9
SlopeRightBrake=9

[Profile.Flaps Down]
1=MJC 8-300 Q Qantas

[Profile.SAAB340]
1=Saab 340B Rex

[Axes.SAAB340]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

[Axes.Flaps Down]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1Y,256,F,2,0,0,0
4=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
5=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

[Profile.DC3]
1=Douglas DC-3 Paint3

[Axes.DC3]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0

[Profile.Beechcraft Baron 58]
1=Beech Baron 58 Paint1

[Axes.Beechcraft Baron 58]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
6=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0


I checked all 4 profiles under FSUIPC ,non of them work Physically or Visually
The all worked Physically and Visually under FS Control

If this is my 2nd post to your reply I'm sorry.....I had some sought of error reported on my 1st attempt

Regards
Allan
  • 0

#10 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 08 December 2012 - 10:21 AM

I've added 2 Default Aircraft to FSUIPC Profiles .Profiles no longer have slope inclusive.
I have assigned rudder axis to FS Control in all 4 Profiles. Rudder works under FS Control.
Partial FSUIPC.ini follows


First off, you are still only assigning in FSUIPC "direct to calibration". If you assign "direct to calibration" you MUST calibrate, or else the controls are not active. I see no Profiled calibration in your INI!

Second, since all your axis assignments are identical for all but 1 profile, why are you making profiles for axis assignment?

The odd one out is:

[Axes.Flaps Down]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1Y,256,F,2,0,0,0
4=2Z,256,D,10,0,0,0
5=2R,256,D,9,0,0,0


where you seem to have omitted to assign 1X, the aileron. Doesn't the "Flaps Down" aircraft need aileron control? Additionally this line:

3=1Y,256,F,2,0,0,0

is weird. The "F" means "FS control", but "2" is the direct to calibration value for elevator! I don't think sending that to FS will do anything, or certainly not elevator in any case. So this profile actually has no elevator nor aileron assigned.

I would strongly recommend you delete all the [Axes ....] sections EXCEPT the generic [Axes] one which will do your assignments for all aircraft.

Finally, if you look back, I did actually ask you to try assigning to the FS control, "Axis Rudder Set" instead of Direct to Calibration. You've either not yet tried this, or not reported on it. Please do. I am NOT talking about assigning IN FS.

Also, please DISABLE controllers altogether in FS when assigning axes in FSUIPC just in case they are interfering.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#11 Yowie

Yowie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 09 December 2012 - 11:11 AM

Hi Pete,

A re-installation of FSUIPC has overcome my Rudder problems.
All axes are both physically and visually working.


[JoyNames]
AutoAssignLetters=No
0=Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals
0.GUID={5213F830-0C9F-11E2-8009-444553540000}
1=Joystick - HOTAS Warthog
1.GUID={864DDB50-0CA6-11E2-8001-444553540000}
2=Throttle - HOTAS Warthog
2.GUID={864DDB50-0CA6-11E2-8002-444553540000}

[Buttons]
Buttonrepeat=20,10

[AutoSave]
Next=1
Interval=60
Files=10
SaveOnGround=No
AutoSaveEnabled=No

[GPSout]
GPSoutEnabled=No

[GPSout2]
GPSoutEnabled=No

[WideServer]
WideFSenabled=Yes

[Sounds]
Path=F:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Sound\
Device1=Primary Sound Driver
Device2=Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Device3=Realtek Digital Output(Optical) (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Device4=Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)

[Profile.SAAB 340B]
1=MJC 8-300 Q Qantas
2=Saab 340B Rex

[Axes.SAAB 340B]
0=0X,256,D,7,0,0,0
1=0Y,256,D,8,0,0,0
2=0R,256,D,3,0,0,0
3=1X,256,D,1,0,0,0
4=1Y,256,D,2,0,0,0
5=2Z,256,D,4,0,0,0

[JoystickCalibration]
AllowSuppressForPFCquad=Yes
ExcludeThrottleSet=Yes
ExcludeMixtureSet=Yes
ExcludePropPitchSet=Yes
SepRevsJetsOnly=No
ApplyHeloTrim=No
UseAxisControlsForNRZ=No
FlapsSetControl=0
FlapDetents=No
ReverserControl=66292
Reverser1Control=66422
Reverser2Control=66425
Reverser3Control=66428
Reverser4Control=66431
MaxThrottleForReverser=256
AileronTrimControl=66731
RudderTrimControl=66732
CowlFlaps1Control=66162
CowlFlaps2Control=66163
CowlFlaps3Control=66164
CowlFlaps4Control=66165
SteeringTillerControl=0
MaxSteerSpeed=60
Aileron=-16380,-512,512,16380
Elevator=-15427,-68,0,15408
LeftBrake=1820,14173/16
RightBrake=1820,14043/16
SlopeAileron=9
SlopeElevator=9
Rudder=-16380,-512,512,16380
SlopeRudder=7
Throttle=-13379,14917

Thanks for your help, Much appreciated.

Regards
Allan
  • 0

#12 Pete Dowson

Pete Dowson

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 27,283 posts
  • LocationNear Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Posted 09 December 2012 - 01:31 PM

A re-installation of FSUIPC has overcome my Rudder problems.
All axes are both physically and visually working.


I'm baffled as to how a "reinstallation" could make any difference, as all that does is replace the FSUIPC DL with another exactly the same -- if the original was corrupted in any way its signature check would fail and it would say so and not do anything.

However, I note that in your posted INI file you now have no axes at all assigned except for the one Profile, "SAAB 340B" which you are using for the MJC 8-300 Q Qantas as well as the Saab 340B Rex. So I suspect it is due more to a tidy up of the INI than anything else.

Regards
Pete
  • 0

#13 Dastardly

Dastardly

    Newbie

  • new Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • LocationOR

Posted 29 April 2013 - 04:37 PM

Just letting people know that have a Saitek Rudder system that to get the axis to respond correctly you need to select the "reverse" boxes in each one. I just got mine sorted out.
  • 0

#14 zeddock

zeddock

    Newbie

  • new Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • LocationMorgantown

Posted 16 February 2014 - 08:52 PM

Just letting people know that have a Saitek Rudder system that to get the axis to respond correctly you need to select the "reverse" boxes in each one. I just got mine sorted out.

 

Are you talking about for the BRAKES on the Saitek rudder pedals? Because mine do not require the reverse tick mark at all.

 

zeddock


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


About simFlight - simflight.com - simflight.de - simflight.fr - simflight.nl - simflight.pt - simflight.es - simflight.it - simflight.jp - simrussia.com - simMarket