The simFlight Network Forums

TOWER 3D Install Issues and Questions

HappyNUyear

When I first purchased Tower 3D a few weeks ago it worked and was install the following way;

1) Tower 3D

2) KJFK for Tower 3D

3) Real Traffic for Tower 3D

Everything worked with real airlines and all aircraft were white.

On Monday I purchased Real Color for Tower 3D and I reinstalled Tower 3D the following way after uninstalling all files;

1) Tower 3D

2) KJFK for Tower 3D

3) Real Traffic for Tower 3D

4) Real Color for Tower 3D

After restarting the PC and starting up Tower 3D all aircraft are in color, but the default airlines and default airports are only showing. KJFK is missing as well.

What occurred? How to fix it? Yes everything was reinstalled in the order above.

This is not my first dance with PC Games/Simulations either. :-)

Edited by HappyNUyear

I'm not an expert, but in cases like this, I try to find out what is causing the problem. So first, I would uninstall everything, and physically delete any remaining files that might be there. Then install tower 3d, quickly check if it's working, then install KJFK, see if it's in the airport list, and it loads up. If it does, continue with real traffic, check it again, and finally real color. Technically everything should work fine, especially if you remove all old files that might linger around. Try this out!

25 minutes ago, Susu986 said:

I'm not an expert, but in cases like this, I try to find out what is causing the problem. So first, I would uninstall everything, and physically delete any remaining files that might be there. Then install tower 3d, quickly check if it's working, then install KJFK, see if it's in the airport list, and it loads up. If it does, continue with real traffic, check it again, and finally real color. Technically everything should work fine, especially if you remove all old files that might linger around. Try this out!