The simFlight Network Forums

CH Flight Sim Yoke calibration issue

I have been using my yoke for a few years and recently it has been failing to correctly process aileron inputs-specifically it appears to not recognize left aileron movement and was aslo failing to allow engagement of LNAV when using the iFly737.  I installed the 4.969 version of FSUIPC and reassigned axes and re-calibrated.  On a test flight with an FSX default Lear 45 the initial flight control check left aileron command produced a rapid fluctuation of the on-screen yoke (in VC view) from centered to full left. I decided to test fly and the autopilot functions were fine but ion final approach whn AP was switched off the aircraft made a very fast right roll and manual control was squirrely-either no action or over-reaction to yoke input.

I am wondering if it could simply be a worn out/defective sending unit in the yoke but thought I would post for advice.

Thank you

FSUIPC4.JoyScan.csv

8 hours ago, Roger C said:

have been using my yoke for a few years and recently it has been failing to correctly process aileron inputs-specifically it appears to not recognize left aileron movement

Left and right aileron is a single axis, so there's no difference as far as assgnment and recognition goes. So either your yoke has become defective, or you have lost calibration. Do the "IN" numbers in the Axis assignments tab vary over the whole movement of the stick? If so, try recalibrating it.

and was aslo failing to allow engagement of LNAV when using the iFly737.

Sorry, do you mean the yoke position was such as to make LNAV diengage? That would imply either a very (very) bad jitter, or a complete lack of proper central (neutral zone) calibration.

On a test flight with an FSX default Lear 45 the initial flight control check left aileron command produced a rapid fluctuation of the on-screen yoke (in VC view) from centered to full left.