The simFlight Network Forums

macros have stoped p3dv3

MOVED FROM "USER CONTRIBUTIONS" SUBFORUM!

Hello

I seem to have somehow broken my fsuipcv4 .i have a overhead panel for my 737 i use pmdg 737ngx as my sim and i have been using petes fsuipc to map the buttons on the overhead using the mouse macro function .yes i know pmdg have given us the .h list but i have no clue i am a welder not a programer . Any way its stooped working ,i installed p3dv4 and pmdg 737 for v4 and fsuipc5 , i have both p3dv3 and p3dv4 installed at the same time and i did have the 737 installed for v3 and v4 of p3d as well .

I have removed all pmdg from both sims and both fsuipc from both sims then reinstalled the 737 into p3dv3 making sure it was the old version for p3d v2 -v3 & installed full reg fsuipc4 again but only in p3dv3 .

I don't know what i have done but mouse macros still doesn't work .

i used to be able to get the overhead done in about 30min so i know how , but here is what i am doing from fresh just in case Ive gone daft.

start up the sim run ngx close sim, restart sim open fsuipc from menu click buttons tab click make mouse macro give it a name, like " A ovhd " click ok click ok so now i am back in the left seat , I  do shift 6 to get the 2d panel of the fwd overhead and then mouse click on a switch i normally start from the left so it would be landing lights , now fsuipc usually give the green input text at the top left of the screen and i can give the landing lights a name and hit return then repeat etc etc. but nothing is happening there is no text & no sign of life .

I know this did work so the pmdg click spots do allow macros , maybe installing the most resent fsuipc5 and pmdg 737 for p3dv4 has killed it.

please can some one help

Thanks

Happy

Please ALWAYS post Support questions to the Support Forum. Yours is certainly not a "Contribution" of something useful for all to share, yet you posted it in the "User Contributions" subforum. You are lucky I noticed it!