The simFlight Network Forums

Help with Real Color

KEL27

Hello everyone,

I am new to the Tower 3D Pro world and so far, I absolutely love the sim. However, I cannot get the Real Color add-on to work (TIST, KLAX, KPHL bundle). I have spent a few hours looking through the forum for help, but mostly what I find is related to installations done with Steam, which mine is not. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the game several times with no change to the RC problem. The sounds are fine, but I'm getting tired of looking at white tails. I've also installed everything in the order suggested (T3DPro, RT, RC), started the game in Admin mode (the only way the sounds will work), and verified that the airplanes_pack1 and airplanes_pack1.manifest files are in the Extensions>Airplanes folder.

What am I missing?

Ken

did you change the install directory, to make sure it installs in the "pro" folder. I believe the link is still installing in the non-pro file path by default.

Mine install and work fine, i install in the same order as you and all I change is the install path.

• Like 1

Do you see the following folder? C:\Program Files (x86)\FeelThere\Tower!3D Pro\Extensions\Airplanes\Texturepacks. This folder is where Real Color needs to be installed. If Real Color installed corrected you would see this folder and several airplane_texpack files.

Craig

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction guys. The installer was putting everything in the Tower!\Extensions\Airplanes\Texturepacks folder instead of the Tower!3D Pro file.

Unfortunately, now the game hangs at 27% on loading. I guess this means the files went to the right spot - now it just doesn't know what to do with them. Any suggestions?

Ken

Got it to work! Thanks Craig and mc16v for your help.

For anyone who runs into the same problem, here's how I overcame it: