The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC INI folder

3 hours ago, Bueckerpilot said:

i am not able to construct  a Profile and i do not have an ini Folder in my FSUIPC 5

There's no INI folder, never was.

Perhaps you mean an INI file?

You do not need to access any files in order to "construct a prtofile". You just use the in-sim FSUIPC options, exactly as described in the documentation. Please refer to the User Guide. There are pictures to help.

Pete

Yes, i did in the FSUIPC Options and Settings, but the profiles are not stored and also changes in buttons like gear down and up is not stored.

Everytime i close the P3D and start again i have to programm everything again.

And sorry for using the term folder instead of file.I am not an expert, but i obviously have to be one.

Thanks for your quick reply, 

Thilo

2 hours ago, Bueckerpilot said:

Yes, i did in the FSUIPC Options and Settings, but the profiles are not stored and also changes in buttons like gear down and up is not stored.

Everytime i close the P3D and start again i have to programm everything again.

Can you please confirm that you are using the latest version of FSUIPC (5.121a) ? Because he problem you are talking about was known on Windows 10 systems where folks made the mistke of letting P3D install into the Program Files folders. That problem was fixed, at least in all test so far.

If you don't know what version you are using i suggest you download it again and re-run the installer.

2 hours ago, Bueckerpilot said:

And sorry for using the term folder instead of file.I am not an expert, but i obviously have to be one.

Not at all.  Maybe English is not so familiar to you? "Files" are items which go into "Folders". The term "folder" describes itself really, a place into which you fold things.

Pete

Yes, thank you,that`s right. And my horrible english makes it much more difficult for me to understand all the instruction files.