The simFlight Network Forums

mjc Dash 8-400 anti collision lights

I'm trying to add mjc's anti collision  lights to a 3 way switch.  The name is OHD_EXT_LT_ACOL_SW.  I tried using -1, 0, 1 to move the switch on the panel to have just the beacon on , off, or anti collision / beacon on.  That didn't do.  I'm not very good with LUA, how to have the switch go down when flipping my switch down or flipping the switch up add the anti collision, or off when switch is in the middle.  Some one said to try a mouse macro, but no luck with that either.  Any one have away to put this in a macro or LUA file?  This is FSUIPC 4.  FSX:SE

8 hours ago, johnk515 said:

I'm trying to add mjc's anti collision  lights to a 3 way switch.  The name is OHD_EXT_LT_ACOL_SW.  I tried using -1, 0, 1 to move the switch on the panel to have just the beacon on , off, or anti collision / beacon on.  That didn't do.

I don't recognise that name. Are you talking about a local panel variable (L:Var)? Have you observed it changing -1, 0, 1 when you operate the swtch on the panel?

Also check the actual lights, -- look at the outside view. Quite often changing the L:Var makes the action happen, but just doesn't move the panel switch -- if that's the case, there MAY be abother variable to do that, but more likely it can only be done by mouse.

8 hours ago, johnk515 said:

I'm not very good with LUA, how to have the switch go down when flipping my switch down or flipping the switch up add the anti collision, or off when switch is in the middle.  Some one said to try a mouse macro, but no luck with that either.

I can't comment on either because you show no examples of your attempts. Mouse macros are not likely to be available if the aircraft is relatively new. They only apply to panels made to the same spec as the FS2002 panels SDK for C/C++ gauges. That used to apply to many aircraft, through FS2002 to fSX, but newer ones use different methods and/or XML.

Pete