The simFlight Network Forums

Home cockpit axis assignment for potentiometer

Greetings fellow members,

For new year resolution, I have decided to make a cockpit control panel switch for myself.  I have been using the Linda module and fsupic registered for fsx se.

I just ran into a problem . I fly the aerosoft extended . I use the Linda module for button assignment for the aerosoft airbus.

For my home cockpit , I am planning to use potentiometer for setting the ALTITUDE , SPEED , HEADING VALUES . But the problem is the Linda module for the airbus extended contains the respective commands for button assignment only . But, as a potentiometer will be an axis assignment , I want to assign the setting for potentiometer. In fsupic axis assignment page , although there are various option available for changing the ALTITUDE and other values, but  they don't work in airbus extended. Unfortunately, I have no knowledge of programming to create my own files. Can you please provide a solution to the problem which will enable me to assign the altitude speed heading of the airbus extended to the potentiometer using axis assignment page , or if you have more better option please do advise.

Your assistance is highly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Good day,

20 hours ago, ram123 said:

I am planning to use potentiometer for setting the ALTITUDE , SPEED , HEADING VALUES . But the problem is the Linda module for the airbus extended contains the respective commands for button assignment only . But, as a potentiometer will be an axis assignment , I want to assign the setting for potentiometer.

If you must use potentiometers it is best as assign movement of the potentiometer one way as the Increment and the other way as the Decrement, otherwise, even with proper scaling and a suitable analogue axis assignment:

1. It would be almost impossible to select a position for a precise value, and
2. Not all values are valid in any case, and you'd need to be able to deal with that, and