The simFlight Network Forums

EpicInfo Flaps output

Guest Tony Leaver

Guest Tony Leaver

Dear Pete,

I have been using Epicinfo Qprocs for the epic 32 point output card (Gear down, aircraft on ground, wheelbrakes etc). I would like to have a output which is triggered when the flaps are not fully retracted. This is not available as a Qproc. Does anyone have any idea how this can be done.

Many thanks

Tony

Guest Tony Leaver

Hi Thanks for replying,

I would be very grateful for an example code as I am not an expert in epic programming. I am using an ISA rev D epic card.

Regards Tony

To achieve what your trying, I would be doing something like this. Please understand I have not tested the below code. It may not work, and I can't get to a EPL compiler at the moment.

Also be aware that the below presumes that when retracted the position is 0. This may not be the case. Let us know if this works. :)

var(V_FLAP_L)
defineph(145, FLAPS_LEFT,         0,0,0,0)	// Left Flap Position

:FLAPS_LEFT
{
  #expand getPH8(V_FLAP_L, 0x0191)	 // Grab the second (high) byte of the Flap Setting
  ifvar(V_FLAP_L, EQU, 0 ) jump FLAPS_LEFT_HI       // If High Flap Setting is 0
  jump FLAPS_LEFT_D           // Otherwise the left flaps are deployed.
}

:FLAPS_LEFT_HI
{
  #expand getPH8(V_FLAP_L, 0x0091)	 // Grab the first (low) byte of the Flap Setting
  ifvar(V_FLAP_L, EQU, 0 ) jump FLAPS_LEFT_RET       // If Low Flap Setting is 0 then the flaps are retracted
  jump FLAPS_LEFT_D           // Otherwise the left flaps are deployed.
}

:FLAPS_LEFT_D
{
   // Left Flaps are deployed, do something.
}

:FLAPS_LEFT_RET
{
   // Left Flaps are Retracted, do something.
}

Now in the EpicInfo.cfg you would need:

FLAPS_POS_LEFT=1

Make sense?

Guest Tony Leaver

Hello Stuart,

I have had a go at adding your routine to my epic program but have had no luck in compiling it. I get an error saying it is expecting "(" on the jump commands, if I put these in I then get an error with the GETPH8 macro.