The simFlight Network Forums

CH Yoke and CH Flightstick mapping

Guys, i have bought a CH Flightstick to use when flying Airbus. I use the CH Yoke when flying Boeings.

My question is, i would like to set the buttons up differently on the stick than on the yoke. Will i find conflicts within FS9 by doing this or will FSUIPC see each controller as different and therefore i can use the buttons any way i wish?

For example, if button 1 on the yoke is PTT, will button 1 on the stick have to be PTT or can i change that in FSUIPC without affecting the other controller?

Sorry if that doeasnt make sense, its been a long day...............

Cheers

Doug

Caveat: I am not an expert with programming settings with FSUIPC.

My recollection is that you can set different buttons for individual aircraft, i.e. aircraft specific settings. I also believe that in the FSUIPC dialog it let's you chose the controller. So, my tentative response is yes you can configure the Yoke separately from the Flight Stick.

I used to use both but found that there was "feed back" from the flight control I was not using that caused interference with the one I was using. I understand that not all users have that.

Charles

Sorry for the delay Charles, been a tad on the busy side.

In digging around FSUIPC i discovered (according to my minma intelligence anyways!) that i could only assign keystrokes to 'joystick 1' whether that be my yoke or flightstick. The logging page didnt help me.

As long as i made each parallel button on the yoke and the stick execute the same command in FS9 there was no problem, no conflicts. I couldnt see a way of telling FSUIPC to differentiate between the 2 sticks. No matter, im noe happy with what i have.

Cheers

Doug :wink:

Hi Doug,

did you plug in both devices or did you use only one of them at a time?

In the first case, there is no problem to assign any funktion to your buttons cause you have device joystick1 and device joystick2.