The simFlight Network Forums

A simple HOW TO GUIDE please?

LN-SFG

Hi folks!

I am new to My Traffic, but have use Flight Simulator since version 5.1 back in the early 1990s. I have the latest My Traffic v4.1 installed for my FS9 (my FSX is asleep until Aeroworx get their King Air updatetd to FSX). I have read through the "manual" of the Traffic editor, but find it a bit confusing. What I would like is a little how to step by step guide to make simple changes (for normal users - not full time tweakers ;) ).

What I want to do is change the traffic in Norway to better suit reality. Nothing fancy, just a fine tune of what's allready there (which I think is great). How do I do this. I have imported all airports from FS9 and they all show up now (even the heliports).

So how do I, step by step:

1) Add airline, military and GA traffic to an airport that was dead during the default install

2) Add new aircraft to an airline (based on the supplied models - not importing new ones). F.ex. I want to have P-3 Orions flying for Norway Airforce.

3) Increase the number of aircraft of an airline (some airlines with only 3 aircraft isn't going to give much traffic I assume...)

Thnaks!

Hi, the step by step questions fit nicely to the detailed step by step chapters in the pdf manual.

It looks as if you sucessfully imported the airports. You should, in the editor, do the following: Go to edit airports, browse to the new airports, add the country code LN (this is done automatically in FSX), check that the number of parkings is OK, set the properties (like national and international traffic ) and maybe enter the name.