Jump to content
The simFlight Network Forums
Sign in to follow this  
F.Schmid

Erasing old flightplan to create new one

Recommended Posts

I hope this is not happening just with me as I've searched the forum about this issue and no one reported the same. I would also like to know if this is the expected procedure.

I apologize for detailing step by step but I think it is necessary as maybe I'm doing something wrong.

I create a flightplan and do my flight. Everything runs ok (except for data on flightplan table that sometimes do not shows up - but this is another thread). So I finish my flight and try to create another one.

First I go to the menu - Flightplan - New.

At the box that pops up asking if I want to save the previous recording data I click NO. At this time the old flightplan is still on the chart.Wasn't it supposed to be erased so I can create my new FP?

So I go back to menu - Flightplan - New and now the old flightplan is erased.

Ok, it is not such a big problem at all but it seems not to be so logical to go twice to the same menu to create a new FP. Or maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Regards

Schmid.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use. Guidelines Privacy Policy We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.