The simFlight Network Forums

Support

fbass

Well, I've just been had by the arrogant developer of this software. He maintains that I just don't know how to read. I maintain he's full of crap - typical. You get money for your product and then the developer screws you because he doesn't understand what you say. He says he's not going to answer any more posts in my support message. Too bad. He might find a problem in his software that he didn't know about.

I've now purchased the FS Commander product twice with a charge for an update I couldn't get. This is the level of human interaction we now have today. The developer assumes they have all the understanding and the user is completely stupid. As for myself, I've been in the FS hobby for many years, I have a graduate degree in Computer Science, and a degree in Mathematics; I can read pretty well.

It's too bad there are people like this in our hobby - they give it a really bad name.

And BTW - the database manager has problems reading the FlyMex scenery packages. I had to remove all the packages before the database manager would work. So much for the perfect product.

fb

PS From now on I'll reach out to users for help. You certainly can't get it here without a lot of negative attitude. Too bad, this is a great product.

Hi,

Well I don't know who you are because you haven't even had the decency to write out your name but I hope that Sascha and Volker don't waste any time dealing with you. You might have a degree in Computer Science and in Mathematics but you lack on a lot of other fronts such as human relations and communications.