The simFlight Network Forums
Sign in to follow this  
tfoxsail

New User Problems

Hello,

I have just purchased and installed ver 8.5 of FS Commander, and this is my first time ever using it. I like it so far, but have a few problems that I'm sure are the result of my overlooking something.

First, I cannot get it to save PMDG or FSInn flightplans. I have the path for FSX set to c:\program files(x86)\microsoft games\microsoft flight simulator x in the options window, and the FSInn path is set to c:\program files(x86)\FSC\FSPlan\FSInn. I have tried saving several created flightplans, but with no success.

Second, I am unable to connect ot FS. When I go into GPS - Connect to FS, I get the following error: "Unable to connect to Flight simulator Message # (no process response)." This happens when FSX is up and running. I have the Registered FSUIPC 4.4, and only use one computer/monitor (I do not use Wide FS).

Last, I tried to create a flightplan via the "High Altitude Plan" button between LFPG and KJFK. I had the departure and arrival airports set, had the NATs downloaded and displayed, and inserted the NAT I wanted to use into the flightplan. I then pressed "High Altitude Plan" button to auto create the rest of the plan, but it erased the NAT and made a route across the Atlantic that was way south of any NATs. Do trans-Atlantic routes need to be created manually the whole way, or is there a way to auto create a route that will use a NAT of PACOT?

Any help in this matter is much appreciated. You have created a fine product, and I look forward to using it to its maximum potential.

Tim Fox

FSX

FSUIPC Registered 4.4

FS Commander and Database Manager version 8.5

download version from website

Vista64

Hi Tim,

let's look at the three questions one after the other.

1. saving flight plans