The simFlight Network Forums

Slect Schedules query

Hi Burkhardt and others.

I tried for teh first time to select schedules from commincator for lets say 1970's.

Now the DOS batch windows all ran as they would say if I had created a new flight.

Yet when I ran FSX I didn't notice FSX build the scenery libary again, this should happen correct?

Oh, I have Admin rights when I run Communicatior.

Also as I have never tried before, what actually changes with the Ai traffic, do we see airlines and afct from that generation?

TIA

Phil

Did the batch file actually run or did it just flash on the screen?

If it just flashed did you copy Trafficdatabase.exe from the SDK per the instructions?

Another way to check if the batch file ran is to look at the dates for MyTrafficcommercial.bgl, MyTrafficglobal.bgl and MyTrafficmil.bgl in your MyTraffic\Scenery folder. Do they have new dates?

Mike

Hi thanks for rpely.

Trafficdatabase.exe I had forgotten to tranfers, even though I thought I had,

Works now.

Although not being picker I think Australia had more than Ansett airlines in 1970's

And I doubt a 737-200 ANZ could make Auckland from Melbourne.

I flew on one of those when 9 between Wellington and ChristChurch.

Maybe ANZ DC8 or Qantas 707 could be added next time.

Still no other AI traffic program has this fature and this is one of reasons My Traffic X won a award for best AI traffic program so I read on flight sim forum the otehr day.