The simFlight Network Forums

VRInsight MCP, Justflight Duchess and FSUIPC

Hello there,

I have a registered FSUIPC which I am not that familiar with yet, so please be gentle when it comes to the technical aspects of using this tool - I am an IRL pilot, but frankly I think it sometimes takes longer to learn how to do stuff in FSX than it does in the real aircraft! I am reasonably technical, but my programming skills aren't up to much and I am not _that_ familiar with FSX (there's a lot to learn!)

I'm using a VRInsight MCP combo panel, I know it normally uses the free FSUIPC but seeing as mine is registered that is presumably what it is using to interface with the sim. I recently purchased it and plan to use it with the new FSX version of the PMDG 737NGX when it comes out, but for now, I am also trying to use it's non-EFIS parts (the radio panel and autopilot controls) with other aircraft in FSX. I've been able to do this with the original FSX aircraft as the SerialFP2 program/driver that comes with the MCP panel seems to interface the hardware with the original planes pretty well.