The simFlight Network Forums

new registered aircraft not appearing on MyTrafficInteractive

Hi,

I am new to My Traffic X 5.4 but I have been using it for 2-3 weeks now and I have gone through all the manuals. I added a B1900 aircraft with my own paint and followed the editor manual, registered it and even scheduled it, compiled everything as per manual. Other aircrafts do appear but this doesnt appear in FSX. I cannot see it in MyTrafficInteractive and when I open the MyPlanes.dat file it is not there either. I have searched a lot for the answers but to no avail. Could you please help me with this and I do apologize if it has been answered somewhere.

Thank You

My Bad. I scrolled to the bottom of the MyPlanes.dat and the aircraft was there and it also appeared in MyTrafficInteractive somehow. Now the new problem is, when I try to place this new aircraft using myinteractive, I get an error in the status bar that says: "Object error, does it exist?". Could you please help me with this.

Kind Regards

Edited by wolfhammer

This error typically means that the entry for title= in the aircraft.cfg is not identical to the entry that you have in MyAircraft.dat, which also would explain why you do not see it scheduled. So double check these entries are identical and not different, an additional blank character as example can make strings different.

Thank you very much Burkhard. However "title=" was not the problem beacuse I double check these likely errors. I used another aircraft, painted a new texture and used it in MTX and everything worked. I think there is something wrong with the B1900 series as I couldn't get any to show.