The simFlight Network Forums

Reading Lights status from PMDG737NGX

Hello guys,

this is driving me crazy from 3 months.... I'm using OC Cards and SIOC. I've read all the possible posts in the forum but without success.

My OC card are working good with scripts based on standard fsx offsets.

I would like to turn on my MIP lights based on PMDG status lights like Master Warn, Fire, AP etc... Now, I've a registered version on FSUIPC, PMDG SDK and so on....what shoud I use for that as I'm not a programmer ?

I've read something about interaction between IOCPclient, LUA and FSUIPC... I'm now a little bit confused.

Can you help me understanding that ? As far as I know with the SDK is now possible read the status lights ( and other) but how can be interpreted them as offsets exutable from SIOC ?

I do thankyou in advance

Francesco

As far as I know with the SDK is now possible read the status lights ( and other) but how can be interpreted them as offsets exutable from SIOC ?

I've no idea how to use SIOC, but all the data values which can be provided for the PMDG 737NGX, if you've configured it correctly, are mapped into FSUIPC offsets, and those offsets are all listed in the document included with all recent FSUIPC updates. The facility was added in FSUIPC 4.82 soon after the PMDG SDK was published. The current FSUIPC interim update is 4.839b. See the Download Links subforum.

Regards

Pete

Hi Pete, thanks for your fast replay.

I saw your Offset mapping doc the 'annun' (annunciator), so the status lights are already available on FSUIPC. SIOC can read FSUIPC Offset and execute a command like light a led if the boleean is . It seems to be too easy to do.

I'll try this.

Regards,

Francesco

Hi Pete, thanks for your fast replay.

I saw your Offset mapping doc the 'annun' (annunciator), so the status lights are already available on FSUIPC. SIOC can read FSUIPC Offset and execute a command like light a led if the boleean is . It seems to be too easy to do.