The simFlight Network Forums

PFC COM interface + ProSim 737

Mr. Pete,

I'm studying the possibility to install in a PFC 737NG Jet Trainer (Jet Line) old, who uses a serial interface, the software Prosim 737.

I found that there are two possibilities:

- Use the serial interface and the option of Prosim driver "Generic COM port".

Studying the PFC test, I noticed that the program conveys a word "ascii", and for example, lighting a flag in the "mcp" the PFC.

I confirmed the fact monitoring the serial CPU.

But if I send the same word via serial, can not the same result.

idem via Prosim.

Then there is the other option:

- Use the serial interface together with the driver Prosim "FSUIPC support".

In this situation, could use PFC.DLL to receive data via serial and designate the offsets in FSUIPC ProSim737 System?

Because I still did not realize this research?

There are seven options settings for "FSUIPC support", which is the best if you can say?

If possible, how should I configure the options and Prosim "FSUIPC".

Returning the first option, if you can provide this information, as is the word that is transmitted via serial?

Follows a pattern established or is simply the word and maybe something kind word + "new line"?

The address information is available in the scripts "TCL" test program of PFC.

As I do not know the language "TCL" I could not see how the information is transmitted to the MCP, for example.

Via FSUIPC there is a possibility of communicating directly or via serial communication would be the best option?

In the latter case what can I be doing wrong, because if the PFC sends a TEST information because the same information conveyed otherwise (specific software to read and write in with) does not have the same result?

Thank for suggestions or information that might enlighten me and guide.

Thank you for your attention.

Kind regards,

Maury Maia

Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande Do Sul

Faculty of Aeronautical Sciences

Laboratory