The simFlight Network Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest francesco.doenz

Nothing appears-nothing moves...

Guest francesco.doenz

As a newbie I am among the few who downloaded MyTraffic professionnal 5.4 for Prepar3D v. 1.4 and nothing appears and nothing moves, in my case at Geneva airport LSGG in Switzerland.

I am running windows seven on a PC dedicated to Prepar3D 1.4, addons France VFR, Switzerland Pro, REX and OPUS, Spitfire accusim A2A.

Nothing else!

The installation was uneventfull, I did not expect any problem until I fired up Prepar3D and nothing new appeared at Geneva airport!

I guess there are additionnal steps to undertake after the install, but where is the manual explaining it?

Thank you for your help!

I can't comment on the MT3D installation manual as I don't have it to hand, but at a guess, you haven't added MyTraffic to your scenery library?

That's the most common culprit, if there are no FS8/9 format AI files around, which I doubt you have from your list of add-ons. The MTX manual explains exactly where in the scenery library it should go and I see no reason why it would not be in the MT3D manual as the procedure is exactly the same. I think, from memory, that it should go immediately above "Propellor Objects" for proper layering, so it does not interfere with add-on airports which alter the parking positions to more accurate ones.

Cheers,

Ian P.

What precisely is the problem?

Don't you see any AI traffic, or is the AI traffic initially dead, and does not move during the first couple of minutes?

Guest francesco.doenz

Thanks for all your help! Yes just checked it, Mytraffic is not in the scenery library inspite of having followed the instructions in the manual yesterday late! I selected the mytraffic folder and added it, but it did not appear in the library!? What could go wrong?

It's a brand new computer with nothing else on it!

And yes Burkhard, I do not see any planes or traffic at LSGG.