The simFlight Network Forums
Sign in to follow this  
jfriehl

Traffic not showing at airports after UT2 uninstall

I just purchased mytraffic 5.4c.  After uninstalling UT2 I followed all of the install instructions including adding to the scenery library.  Now when I go to a normally busy airport like my Flightbeam SFO there are NO aircraft at all.  I tried several airports and they were all the same.  I have fsdreamteam JFK and that had traffic on the ground and I could hear a/c talking on some frequencies.  I am a novice when it comes to .cfg files and many other steps so detailed instructions would be greatly appreciated.  I am not sure if there are still files from UT2 remaining that I missed.  I have tried to find detailed uninstall procedures for UT2 but have been unsuccessful.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  I am also occasionally getting a CTD but am not sure if they are related.  I cannot do a reinstall of FSX because I have way too many purchased items and would not be able to reinstall many of them as there download links have long expired.

Thanks in advance.

The probability is about 99% that one or more of your addons have their own AI schedules installed, in FS8 data foramt, which prohibits FSX to dosplay ist own data Format. Or maybe you even have other FS8 addons, like UT1, WOAI or so installed.

MyTraffic Communicator comes with a tool that can help you to find these files, just execute it and if you are unsure about the files post the result here.

Looks like you do not have MyTraffic fully installed, since the MyTraffic files should show up here too. So if you did not remove these from the list, please check that in MyTraffic\scenery there are the three big file MyTrafficCommercial.bgl, MyTrafficmil.bgl and MyTrafficglobal.bgl. If they aren't, then ensure that you have full control over the MyTraffic folder at least, the run rebuild.bat.