The simFlight Network Forums

I am new to FSUIPC - PMDG 737/PFC Controls..profiles anyone?

Hi Everyone:

I have a bunch of new hardware arriving soon.  It consists of the Precision Flight Controls Boeing flight yoke, 737 throttle console, and Boeing style rudder pedals.  It is all USB connections.  I used to use the PFC drivers for the serial connections for my PMDG 737NGX.  I just read through the 59 page FSUIPC manual, and to say the least, it is a bit overwhelming for a beginner like me.  Can someone tell me, are there "profiles" available in the FS community that someone may be able to share with me for my setup so that I may not have to reinvent the wheel from scratch?  I would be really grateful if someone could share some of their knowledge, settings, .cfg info, etc. so I can begin with a little running start.  Does this sort of thing exist in the FS community?

Thanks for the info.

Chris Catalano

Chris-

I fly PFC as well.  My stuff is all older (Serial) however, my fsuipc.ini files ought to work for you just fine- you just won't need the pfcfsx.ini stuff.  

Drop me a PM with your email and I will send them over.  FYI, being mostly a dolt, I use separate .ini files for each quadrant I have (5) so that axis and buttons all work correctly regardless of which quadrant I am using at the time.  

I know this is all possible within a single fsuipc.ini file- but it evades me.....

Carl

• 2 weeks later...

I have a bunch of new hardware arriving soon.  It consists of the Precision Flight Controls Boeing flight yoke, 737 throttle console, and Boeing style rudder pedals.  It is all USB connections.  I used to use the PFC drivers for the serial connections for my PMDG 737NGX.