The simFlight Network Forums

I don't know where to find the SDK provided by Microsoft for FSX

Fletch

Hi guys,

I appolagize if this has been mentioned at a nother location.

I have no computer experience or undertanding of computers, so please help.

i have windows 7 pro, i have FSX, I have My Traffic X Pro 5.4b .

I am having trouble with instructions to install.

I have looked through instructions and i don'yt think i am doing all steps right.

so far, i have installed My Traffic X onto computer, i have then i have done the next two steps with the Manage FSX Settings.

I have got a message saying Traffic Basebuider not yet copied..but i can not find my Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Traffic Toolbox SDK\ TrafficDataBaseBuilder.exe.

My FSX path is simple.

E:/FSX STUFF

Thank you for your time and help.

kind regards Andrew

YhU0z.jpg

You need to get them from your original FSX disks.  They are not automatically downloaded into you system when you install them, so (assuming you have FSX Accel), as odd as it sounds, you have to insert disk one and literally drag & drop the SDK folder onto your desktop, install that one into a separate folder on your machine.  Once you've finished, you might as well do the same with SDK folder from the third (Acceleration) disk too, as it's a slightly newer version.  Once either/both are installed, your will see the above TrafficDataBaseBuilder.exe file which you need to copy/move as per the instructions above.

hi PhillyPennyPilot,

thank you for your advise and help,

I have copies and pasted both the FSX and Acceleration SDK files in there own folder [ for now] in Desktop. however i am a bit confused to know where the  TrafficDataBaseBuilder.exe file is as all i see is the following:

40QJq.jpg

am i missing something?

kind regards

Andrew

Just run the "installer file" in the first screenshot, entitled "Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK".