The simFlight Network Forums
gfd

Mytraffic Live

It seems MyTraffic Live is no longer available on SimMarket. Anybody got a link?

Thanks

No, it is not available in the moment, if we decide to continue it we have to upgrade it to support MyTraffic 6.

I have a subscription. Is there a workaround or do I have to use Spring 2015 schedules when I install v6?

Thanks

As long as you have a subscription it will work, but will still show the old paints of Finnair and American as example. If your subscriptions runs out and there is no FS Live Traffic, then the Spring 2015 schedules are the best choice.

When we bring it out again, then it will require MyTraffic 6 to be installed - with MyTraffic 5 it will not show those aircraft at all that have got new paints. 

To be honest, it is an absolute niche product, used by less than 1% of all MyTraffic users, is a lot of work, and I hear a lot of dissatification with this product here, maybe it creates users dreams thast are support nightmares :)

I have a subscription. Is there a workaround or do I have to use Spring 2015 schedules when I install v6?

Thanks

I'm using it with my subscription without any issues that I notice anyway.

The live downloads was/is a key selling point for me.

As long as you have a subscription it will work, but will still show the old paints of Finnair and American as example. If your subscriptions runs out and there is no FS Live Traffic, then the Spring 2015 schedules are the best choice.

When we bring it out again, then it will require MyTraffic 6 to be installed - with MyTraffic 5 it will not show those aircraft at all that have got new paints. 

To be honest, it is an absolute niche product, used by less than 1% of all MyTraffic users, is a lot of work, and I hear a lot of dissatification with this product here, maybe it creates users dreams thast are support nightmares :)

I'm using it with my subscription without any issues that I notice anyway.