The simFlight Network Forums

Traffic level request

wsuch

Hi Wayne,

I described in another topic how to remove the temporary unwanted traffic using the // to block out the ones not wanted. This is the best way that I have found

Spend some time researching the .txt files and experimenting with them. 

Kev M

Forget the sliders. I have been using the Tower products since 2011 & have never found them really effective. One good thing about the old Tower 2011 program was that you could amend the airport gates, taxiways etc. but that's another story.

This has been requested to FT for consideration in one of the future SP's

Kev M

3 hours ago, wsuch said:

Hi kev

Yes i will definently utilise that it was more directed at feel there as consideration for a permanent and easier cleaner solution in the future

Development has stopped on this version of Tower (see my reply to you in another post) , so by the time you would get a cleaner solution you should be well past needing a slider that goes below 50%.

I don't normally recommend this since the data it uses is getting old, but it looks like the Schedule Creator (http://forum.simflight.com/topic/76191-tower-schedule-creator-24-v1-released-includes-cyyz/) might be a viable option for you. You can use it to set the flight volumes as low or high as you want.

Also, at some point you may want to consider multiplayer for more realistic (theoretically, less stressful)  game play.  http://forum.simflight.com/topic/83242-tower_mp-meeting-place-for-the-multiplayer-community/