The simFlight Network Forums

FSX Comm / Nav issue

I am having an issue where with a lot of my planes I can not switch the COMM or the NAV frequencies from stand-by.  I have FSX Boxed with Acceleration.  I have the registered version of FSUIPC.  I have spent many hours over the past month trying to find a solution online and haven't been able to find one.  If I remove FSUI{C from FSX, everything works fine, but whenever I reinstall it, it goes back to the same issue.  I have FSUIPC 4.973.  As far as FSUIPC goes, I have installed it but I have not changed any of the settings around.

I will say that I am not very good with any type of behind-the-scenes stuff with computers, so I may be missing something easy.  I have tried all the trouble-shooting I can think of as well as trial-and-error with no luck.  Any input or thoughts would be appreciated.

7 hours ago, Hooligan01 said:

I am having an issue where with a lot of my planes I can not switch the COMM or the NAV frequencies from stand-by. 

Using the mouse on the screen button? Or only using an assigned control, in FSX or FSUIPC?

7 hours ago, Hooligan01 said:

If I remove FSUI{C from FSX, everything works fine

Well, FSUIPC won't do anything unless asked, whether by settings in your INI file or by an application (add-on aircraft or xternal program), or a plug-in.

If you show me your FSUIPC4.INI file (from the FSX Modules folder) I can check some of this, but you'll also need to list the add-ons you are using, and which aircraft this applies to.

You can paste the contents of the INI file here -- use the <> button above the edit area to open a bx to paste into. Or you can ZIP the INI file and attach it.

Pete

Thank you for any/all help.  If you need additional info please let me know.  Or if I send you the wrong stuff, like I said, I'm not one bit smart with this stuff.

Add-on's I am running ActiveSky16 and FTX Global.  I'm having the COMM/NAV issues with the Carenado Beech Baron 58, Alabeo Diamond DA40.