The simFlight Network Forums
unc1rlm

Ultimate tweak for UTLive help please

I was trying..(but due to lack of planes and flight plans like Fedex and UPS etc....may wait till Traffic Global matures a little. I paid for the Early Access ...I have gone back to UTLive... Now this is just for eye candy..Since.(I am no coder) and I don't know what STB looks for for information on arrival and departures times or how it gets it...can the first column under Scheduled and Due be removed just so you don't have to look at all the ? marks.  Maybe there is some other tweaks to the settings unless Simon figures it out. I guess UTLive is a different format..... Just one question more...It says Delta and Southwest are on time but ? marks in DUE.

I love the STB interface much more than the basic one built into UTLive plus you can network STB and not UTLive.

Everyone have a great day!!!!

Bob M.

2 hours ago, unc1rlm said:

I was trying..(but due to lack of planes and flight plans like Fedex and UPS etc....may wait till Traffic Global matures a little. I paid for the Early Access ...I have gone back to UTLive... 

I understand concerning Traffic Global.  As both a beta and EA participant I've seen it come a long way already, and while it still may have a way to go I have no doubt it will evolve into another excellent product.

Since (I am no coder) and I don't know what STB looks for for information on arrival and departures times or how it gets it...can the first column under Scheduled and Due be removed just so you don't have to look at all the ? marks. 

That's a good suggestion but I'll need to look into it as a few things depend on those columns being available.  If it comes at all it will be a while I'm afraid as the "to do" list is rather full.

Maybe there is some other tweaks to the settings unless Simon figures it out. I guess UTLive is a different format.....