The simFlight Network Forums

Simple offset extraction to Arduino

Hi There! 

Paul, I'm a newbie in C# but very experienced with FSUIPC, making macros, association with a lot of joysticks and so on. But now, I'm trying to  make  to export the landing gear led from C# to serial.port Arduino and make these leds (all leds : moving and when gear is extend as well total of 6 leds) lit.

I attempted by  using your code by turning a led on if avionicsMaster button is checked. 

See code below:

namespace FSUIPCWinFormsApp8
{
    public partial class frmMain : Form
    {

// =====================================
        // DECLARE OFFSETS YOU WANT TO USE HERE
        // =====================================
        private Offset<uint> airspeed = new Offset<uint>(0x02BC);
        private Offset<uint> avionicsMaster = new Offset<uint>(0x2E80);

public frmMain()
        {
            InitializeComponent();

serialPort1.PortName = "COM4"; // inserted by me
            serialPort1.BaudRate = 9600;  // inserted me

configureForm();
        }

// The connect/disconnect buton
        private void btnToggleConnection_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            if (FSUIPCConnection.IsOpen)
            {
                // Connection is currently open
                // Stop the main timer
                this.timerMain.Stop();
                // Close the connection
                FSUIPCConnection.Close();
            }
            else
            {
                // Try to open the connection
                try
                {
                    this.lblConnectionStatus.Text = "Looking for a flight simulator...";
                    this.lblConnectionStatus.ForeColor = Color.Goldenrod;
                    FSUIPCConnection.Open();
                    // If there was no problem, start the main timer
                    this.timerMain.Start();
                }
                catch (Exception ex)
                {