The simFlight Network Forums

Macro files LVAR question

Hello, I am having a problem that I have never seen on the forums. I have to say that I'm new to those subjects and it's the first time I post a question.
I create MCRO files from LVAR and I associate keyboard shortcuts with FSUIPC version 6. I'm on P3DV4.5 on the FLIGHT1 CITATION MUSTANG V2
For example "MASTERBATT":
the macro is as follows:
[Macros]
1=L:MASTERBATT=1.000000=toggle
Then for example I define ctrl + shift + W as shortcut for this macro.
With this command, the battery button moves to the ON or OFF position but nothing happens: it looks like my macros only act on the graphic interface, but not on the action in the background.
Anyone have an idea? Did I forget something? Thanks a lot for your help.

35 minutes ago, CLPILOT said:

With this command, the battery button moves to the ON or OFF position but nothing happens: it looks like my macros only act on the graphic interface, but not on the action in the background.

Many gauges are written like this, using L:Vars simply to keep track and control the graphic relating to a setting, but not the setting itself.

Does the normal Master Battery control not operate on this aircraft? If it doesn't, and there is no other L:Var which does the job then why not use a Mouse Macro?

Pete

...Pete just beat me to it!

I would just add that, if the normal Master Battery control toggles the battery but doesn't change the UI, you can send both the control and the lvar toggle by making the button press operate more than one action. This requires editing the .ini file and is explained in the Advanced User manual. However, it would be easier to use a mouse-macro, as Pete says.

John

thank you both for your quick response! In fact, I don't use Mouse Macro because I have two types of problems on this particular plane: