The simFlight Network Forums

Information for the developers

Agreaves

I'm a rated pilot in the E175-195. I'm still new to the airplane, but i'm creating this topic as an information section for the developers. I love the product, and I use it for staying current with procedures. From time to time i'm going to be adding new things as I notice them. To get to the point see the list below: I will try to get pictures where necessary and add them here as well.

- Vertical Direct To doesn't work even though it is advertised as part of the FMS feature. Vertical direct to allows the pilot to fly direct to a particular altitude at a defined waypoint. To do this, press the line select key from the right side of the page next to the waypoint, and re-enter the same constraint into the same data field. The FMS will give the option to cancel or activate once the pilot determines the information is correct. Vertical direct to can be tricky depending on the airline's preferences set in the FMS. If airline vertical direct to is enabled in the FMS, then a predicted altitude can be used, otherwise the altitude has to entered by the pilot. Please see the attached images.

IMG_0031.PNG

IMG_0032.PNG

- STEER OFF message - during push back, the steer off message has to be displayed before we can give the go ahead to push back. If the message is not showing, then each pilot's yoke has a switch on the back of the yoke that turns steer off. It would be nice if you guys could maybe add the option to press a button on the keyboard to switch steer off, or automate it to ensure steer off is displayed during all push back. To get the steer message off, the captain pushes down on the tiller until the message disappears.

- Flap 4, 5 and full speeds are incorrect. Flaps 4 and 5 speeds are 180 kts, and flaps full is 165 kts

IMG_1936.thumb.JPG.6090e567f46b1f0b8904dbef3411c122.JPG