The simFlight Network Forums

Some Improvements in Sounds and Lights

atav757

Been pretty bored the last couple of days, in those days I added some immersion to this airplane in the form of sounds and better lights. Since the sounds are either free use, recorded by me, or belong to a friend of mine, (Nick) I'll distribute this package and instructions on the video description when I'm ready. The lights, sadly, legally cannot be shared. Although I created the effects, they're attached to the model of the airplane. Keep in mind I'm not a real developer nor designer, I just do this for fun and realistic airplane sounds and lights give me joy. Feel free to use the sounds as you wish. Or, make them even better!

Hope you enjoy the video!

Some things: A friend of mine noticed that a sound would happen without the respective synoptic page showing that it should be. Simply, we all know some things are modelled wrong on this airplane, and I'm sure FeelThere is working on them! All logic I've included was taken directly from ATA maintenance manuals and flight crew training manuals. 

Feelthere: If you'd like any of my help fixing some of the system logic, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to volunteer some time and information.

• 2 weeks later...
40 minutes ago, Mets747 said:

darn! I'd love to get those external LED lights, this default nonsense has got to go!

I know! I wish I could share the lights, huge improvement. I’m surprised FT hasn’t tried, it took me 10 minutes to make them.

On 9/13/2020 at 11:16 PM, Mets747 said:

@FeelThere You should really consider adding these lighting effects onto the Ejets it will completely transform this great aircraft to an even greater aircraft, like @atav757said it only took him 10 mins to change the lights. Thanks so much!

13 hours ago, dylan_williams94 said:

So I'm taking a guess the LED lights can't be given to us? I would like to use them