Jump to content
The simFlight Network Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Jason Fayre

fsuipc 4 not intercepting simconnect menus

Recommended Posts

Hello,

I just needed to reinstall my entire system. After installing FSX and FSUIPC 4.975A, I can't get interception of simconnect menus to work.

I have the line "NewInterceptTextMenu=Yes" in my fsuipc4.ini file in the General section. 

Here is the log from starting fSX. Note that it says the menu intercept option is off. What am I missing here?

********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.975a (19th May 2020) by Pete Dowson *********
Windows 10 Enterprise 64 Bit reported as Build 19041, Release ID: 2004 (OS 10.0)
fsx.exe version = 10.0.62615.0
Reading options from "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\Modules\FSUIPC4.ini"
Running inside FSX Steam Edition on Windows 10
Module base=17180000
User Name=""
User Addr=""
FSUIPC4 not user registered
WIDEFS7 not user registered, or expired
       16 System time = 18/10/2020 10:03:06
       16 FLT path = "C:\Users\jfayr\Documents\Flight Simulator X Files\"
       16 ------ Module Version Check ------
       16        acontain.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       16             api.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       16        controls.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       16      fs-traffic.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       16             G3D.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       16        language.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       31            sim1.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       31        visualfx.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       31         weather.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       31          window.dll: 10.0.62615.0
       31 ----------------------------------
       31 Trying to connect to SimConnect 10.0.62615.0 ...
       31     ... Okay! Connected!
       94 FS path = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\"
      234 LogOptions=00000000 00000001
      234 -------------------------------------------------------------------
      234 ------ Setting the hooks and direct calls into the simulator ------
      234 --- CONTROLS timer memory location obtained ok
      234 --- SIM1 Frictions access gained
      250 --- FS Controls Table located ok
      250 --- Installed Mouse Macro hooks ok.
      250 --- Wind smoothing fix is fully installed
      250 --- SimConnect intercept for texts and menus option is off
      250 --- All links checked okay
      250 -------------------------------------------------------------------
      250 SimConnect_Open succeeded: waiting to check version okay
      250 Opened separate AI Traffic client okay
     2234 Running in "Microsoft Flight Simulator X", Version: 10.0.62615.0 (SimConnect: 10.0.62615.0)
     2234 Initialising SimConnect data requests now
     2234 FSUIPC Menu entry added
     2344 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\flights\other\FLTSIM.FLT
     2344 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\Airplanes\Aircreation_582SL\Aircreation_582SL.air
    10125 Weather Mode now = Theme
    30891 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\Airplanes\beech_baron_58\beech_baron_58.air
    30891 c:\users\jfayr\documents\flight simulator x files\traffic at cyyz.FLT
    32109 User Aircraft ID 1 supplied, now being used
    32156 Aircraft loaded: running normally now ...
    42000 System time = 18/10/2020 10:03:48, Simulator time = 14:42:37 (18:42Z)
    58594 Starting everything now ...
    58672 ASN active function link set
    58672 Ready for ActiveSky WX radar with additional data
    59766 Advanced Weather Interface Enabled
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
24 minutes ago, Jason Fayre said:

I have the line "NewInterceptTextMenu=Yes" in my fsuipc4.ini file in the General section. 

Please show us your INI file. 

The usual reason for such a message is NewInterceptTextMenu missing or set incorrectly. Otherwise it has to be a corrupt or incorrect FSX API.DLL module.

Pete

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here is my ini file:

[General]
UpdatedByVersion=4975a
History=7AFHDOTX61KUEOIZLD7SZ
AxesWrongRange=No
TCASid=Flight
TCASrange=40,3
AxisCalibration=No
DirectAxesToCalibs=No
NewInterceptTextMenu=Yes
ShowMultilineWindow=Yes
SuppressSingleline=No
SuppressMultilineFS=No
AxisIntercepts=No
DontResetAxes=No
ThreadAffinityMask=x0
LuaAffinityMask=x0
InitDelay=0
GetNearestAirports=No
LogOptionProtect=Yes
OOMcheck=Yes
OOMcheckInterval=10
TimeForLuaClosing=2
WeatherReadFactor=2
WeatherRewriteSeconds=1
CustomWeatherModify=No
SimConnectStallTime=1
LuaRerunDelay=66
FSVersionUsed="Microsoft Flight Simulator X",10.0.62615.0
SimConnectUsed=10.0.62615.0
Console=No


[WideServer]
WideFSenabled=Yes
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Jason Fayre said:

I didn't realize that the simconnect services required a registered FSUIPC.

FSUIPC is using SimConnect all the time anyway, to maintain the data in the offsets. The unregistered FSUIPC is useful fo many applications which use these facilities, and can also be useful for it's logging facilities, but offers no User-oriented facilities. For those a purchase is needed. The documentation does explain this.

Any, glad you solved it by yourself. Mind you, I should have notice d that it wasn't a registered install, from your Log, where it clearly stated:

FSUIPC4 not user registered

Apologies for that!

Pete

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use. Guidelines Privacy Policy We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.