The simFlight Network Forums

Installing and registering FSUIPC7 and WideFS7

Marcos

Hello, and sorry if this is already explained somewhere else. I've read many posts but could not find the answer.

I'm new to FS2020, just installed it yesterday. I'm trying to solve a problem related to a slow trim wheel by flight velocity that I read could be done with FSUIPC7 (by using Assignments - Buttons and Switches)

I've downloaded and installed FSUIPC7, also downloaded and bought a license for WideFS7. But I don't understand how to register the product. The installation guide mentions FSUIPC4, do I need to download and purchase version 4 first?

Any helps on the steps to set this up will be appreciated. Thank you

Marcos

Hi,

I've downloaded and installed FSUIPC7, also downloaded and bought a license for WideFS7. But I don't understand how to register the product. The installation guide mentions FSUIPC4, do I need to download and purchase version 4 first?

No need to buy a registration for FSUIPC4 at all.

If you download the latest installer for FSUIPC7 you also need to download the latest Beta FSUIPC7.key file, FSUIPC7 is not yet published but will be in the next couple days.

As you have already FSUIPC7 installed you should have as well the FSUIPC7.key file in the installation folder, valid up to 08.11.2020

FSUIPC7.key

You can just rerun the installer, after you placed the FSUIPC7.key file, and when you get to the registration window it will show you already this Be=ETA registration info. At that point you can enter your WideFS registration info. In case the Name &  Email address are different than the FSUIPC7 registration you tic the box "Check if using a different Name or Address for WideFS" to enter exactly the WideFS information, best copy and paste.