The simFlight Network Forums

My VR_HUD.lua has a conflict with Voice Attack

SparkerInVR

I wrote a VR HUD so I can fly outside of the cockpit while in VR. I do not see anything wrong with it but when it is running it is blocking the commands from reaching MSFS. I am quite new to FSUIPC7 so might have done something wrong and so please tell me.

Voice Attack is to important to me to give up so it could be great if they could get along.

Any ideas Bill

VR_HUD.zip

12 minutes ago, SparkerInVR said:

Any ideas Bill

Looks ok to me on an initial look - I don't think that it could be  blocking commands. But what do you mean by this - what sort of commands are they?

As the wnd library creates a separate window, if your commands are key presses, they will go to the window you create in the script if it has the focus.
Could that be the issue? Check by giving focus back to the main FS window. Do you have ' KeyboardFocus=Yes' set in your [Buttons] section?

I've finished for the evening now - I'll take a look in more detail tomorrow.

John

11 minutes ago, John Dowson said:

Looks ok to me on an initial look - I don't think that it could be  blocking commands. But what do you mean by this - what sort of commands are they?

As the wnd library creates a separate window, if your commands are key presses, they will go to the window you create in the script if it has the focus.
Could that be the issue? Check by giving focus back to the main FS window. Do you have ' KeyboardFocus=Yes' set in your [Buttons] section?

I've finished for the evening now - I'll take a look in more detail tomorrow.

John

Yes they are key presses so that might be the issue. I do not see a ' KeyboardFocus=Yes' set in my [Buttons] should there be?

14 hours ago, SparkerInVR said:

Yes they are key presses so that might be the issue.

As I said, you can check if this is the issue by giving focus back to the main FS window or FSUIPC after the wnd window has been created. Did you try this?