The simFlight Network Forums

Master Warning/caution light for MSFS2020

patchoq

6 hours ago, patchoq said:

I can't find the offset for any of them

Not everything is held in offsets...
Which aircraft/mod are you using?
Can you control this from the UI? If so, activate event logging and see if any events are logged when resetting in the UI, and try assigning to that event.

For the state of the light, you need to check if any lvars are available for that aircraft. Unfortunately no access to lvars for the time being, since the last update.
If they are available, you can use them to populate a user offset via lua.

Hi,

I understand that they're not listed per say and I'm actually trying to write a LUA ( I'm new to this)

Here's the LUA I did so far

Filename crj-custom.lua

function Master_Caut_light(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_WARN", 1) 
    else ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_WARN", 0) 
    end
end

function Master_Warn_light(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_CAUT", 1) 
    else ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_CAUT", 0) 
    end
end

event.offset("66C0","UB","Master_Caut_Light")
event.offset("66C2","UB","Master_Warn_Light")

Added this in the .ini

[Auto.CRJ700]
1=Lua crj-custom

Thanks for the help

7 hours ago, patchoq said:

Here's the LUA I did so far

Filename crj-custom.lua

function Master_Caut_light(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_WARN", 1) 
    else ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_WARN", 0) 
    end
end

function Master_Warn_light(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_CAUT", 1) 
    else ipc.writeLvar("ASCRJ_MASTER_CAUT", 0) 
    end
end

event.offset("66C0","UB","Master_Caut_Light")
event.offset("66C2","UB","Master_Warn_Light")

What are you trying to achieve with this? This script will set the lvars when the values in user offsets 0x66C0 and 0x66C2 are updated, bur what is writing to these offsets?