The simFlight Network Forums

Alternating loss of eyboard, Go-flight MCP & Other equip

Hello, newbie here with a newbie question,

I know that Pete is on vacation now, but I'm hoping someone out there can help explain to me what I may be doing wrong.

I programmed my Go-Flight MCP with the registered FSUIP and now find that when flying my PMDG 737 I loose my keyboard for a short period of time. After it comes back, then I loose control of my other go flight equipment and isn’t running as configured in the Go-flight assignment program. Is it that I'm asking for to much to be coordinated between the keyboard, Go-flight input and then FSUIP control input for the MCP? :shock:

Any insight would be greatly appreciated,

James Twomey

KSEA

Hi James,

I did not really understand what you meant by "loosing my keyboard".

The mapping has to be done in two steps:

1. Map the keys with the MPDG menu in FS

2. Map the buttons according to the key mapping done in 1

It is long and boring but the result is worth it :-)

After you did that, everything should work fine. The keyboard shorcuts work fine, they are simply called by the GoFlight component (MCP, RP48...)

Good luck

Olivier

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for a response. I guess I failed to identify what was happening correctly. I have done those set up procedures you called for. The flight always starts out well with everything working. However, about two thirds of the way into the flight, I loose my keyboard. About a couple of minutes later, I get my keyboard back but then my Go-flight buttons don’t function as programmed. Some will stop functioning; others will activate things not even programmed. Example is rotary dial for my heading will all of a sudden start turning on and off the virtual cockpit mode. Then about ten minutes of that, everything starts working just fine again.

Do I have too many inputs? IE keyboard, Go-flight programmed for Non-MCP components and FUSIP (controlling the MCP) :?