The simFlight Network Forums

Members.

What are your views take the time to reply, even if it is just to say nuts!

In the meantime I would like to start a discussion on the merits of FSUIPC, how perhaps even more users could benefit from it.

i guess the product is installed on hundreds if not thousands of computers across the world. It is used by many

flight simmers of varying programming skills, from novice to advanced. I read on how the product has improved their

flying experience, so clearly there is a need for FSUIPC in the flight sim community.

I am an IT project manager, do I know anything about programming No. Because I do not need too,

to do my job, alas with this product I feel you do need to have some programming skills/knowledge call it

whatever you want too!.

All I want to do is when I turn my computer on is to fire up my flight sim and fly, no weird movements of my joystick,

or my throttles go haywire, or interfaces between programs fail, and then FSX CTD's.. I think most of us have 

been in this situation.

My own situation is probably similar to many many users. You purchase add-on software, which states,

included is a free copy of FSUIPC. To achieve full functionality you should purchase the licensed version,

written by Pete Dowson.. How many times have you come across this?? So you purchase the licenced

copy, and install it.. What did it actually do, to enhance your flying experience, if like me nothing!!! other

than add another menu to the add-on's in flight simulator.

When you read the manual it tells you all the nice things the program can do, So I think great..as I see

it filling in the gaps and fine tuning, bits that in my case FSX does not do.. Or it can do it better.. 

So it is an interface. Which is very good as anything to ease my frustration of FSX is welcomed.

This is where I hit a brick wall, I read the manual more than once, and I am still confused. To the point