The simFlight Network Forums

Exporting ADAHARS

Mr. Dowson,

I believe your FSUIPC.dll was used on one of our companies projects that sent data from MS Flight sim 2000 to an EGPWS computer, which then sent terrain data to one of our displays. It really makes for a nice way to demo/test the product.

I am now looking for a method to export ADAHARS data from the simulator to a triple-standby instrument. The input to this instrument is ARINC 429, and we are expecting lables for Pressure Altitude, Mach number, Vne, Airspeed, Mag Heading, Pitch, Roll, and Lateral Acceleration, and ILS information.

I have no experience writing dll's and don't know where to begin to get this information out of the simulator, but I believe it can be done. If necessary, I will find a means to convert from RS-232 to ARINC 429. (I believe I can do it with a CPLD or FPGA)

I would really appreciate any help to figure out how to do this!

Thanks,

Brian Garber

I believe your FSUIPC.dll was used on one of our companies projects that sent data from MS Flight sim 2000 to an EGPWS computer, which then sent terrain data to one of our displays. It really makes for a nice way to demo/test the product.

Maybe. Sorry, I don't know of most users of the DLL.

I am now looking for a method to export ADAHARS data from the simulator to a triple-standby instrument. The input to this instrument is ARINC 429, and we are expecting lables for Pressure Altitude, Mach number, Vne, Airspeed, Mag Heading, Pitch, Roll, and Lateral Acceleration, and ILS information.

I don't really know what ADAHARS or ARINC 429 means, but you can certainly get most if not all of that information from FS through the FSUIPC interface. You need the FSUIPC SDK, from http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.

I have no experience writing dll's and don't know where to begin to get this information out of the simulator