The simFlight Network Forums

Problems with the Delphi SKD example

Hi all,

Im a bit advanced delphi programmer and would like to create a own application with delphi for FSUIPC. But now i downloaded the SDK and i have the latest version of FSUIPC at FS2004. But the Hello example doesnt work really, it keeps giving me "Incorrect version of FSUIPC, or no FSUIPC". I do have FS running and still it gives this error... The sourcecode doesnt look like it can handle FS2004, is there a newer example availible, or someone can give me a push in the right direction?

But now i downloaded the SDK and i have the latest version of FSUIPC at FS2004. But the Hello example doesnt work really, it keeps giving me "Incorrect version of FSUIPC, or no FSUIPC". I do have FS running and still it gives this error ...

The source code shows where it checks these things, so as you are an expert in Delphi you would be in a better position to tell me what is going on. (I don't know Delphi at all).

However, if you enable IPC read/write logging in FSUIPC's logging page, run it, get the error, then close FS down, the Log file (FSUIPC.LOG) produced in the FS Modules folder will tell me what is going on.

Are you using a user-registered version of FSUIPC?

... The sourcecode doesnt look like it can handle FS2004, is there a newer example availible, or someone can give me a push in the right direction?

Hmmm. The file "FPCuserIntf.INC contains this:

// Supported Sims
  SIM_ANY                  =  0;
  SIM_FS98                 =  1;
  SIM_FS2K                 =  2;
  SIM_CFS2                 =  3;
  SIM_CFS1                 =  4;
  SIM_FS2K2	  =  6;
  SIM_FS2K4	  =  7;

The last one is for FS2004. What makes you think is isn't supported? Are you by any chance using a very old version of the SDK?

Regards,

Pete

Thanks for you reply Pete!

The Log doesnt say anything really except this:

414594 System time = 17:51:21, FS2004 time = 12:43:16 (20:43Z)