The simFlight Network Forums

Please can someone help me (posted elsewhere as well as here

Hi Jon

Thank you for replying.

So I need WideFS, WIdeView and FSUIPC on the main PC. Do I have to have another copy on the slave PC?

Do I do a full install of Flight Sim on BOTH PC's?

Sorry for the many questions, but something in my mind trells me that it should not be this difficult.

many thanks

Kaela

The documentation that comes with WIDEFS is written in gobbledegook and is probbly technically quite perfect for a technical engineering professor of applied sciences.

Thanks for that insult. It is a sure fire way of getting help. And I am neither of those things, I've not even got a degree. I'm just a very old programmer.

In any case WideFs needs almost no configuration whatsoever these days. It's been improved to the point of install and run.

I dont see what part FSUIPC plays and why I had to buy it.

You shouldn't have bought it then.

I hope somewone else helps you, because with your attitude you are not likely to get any from me!

:-(

Pete

Yes it was not an insult, but designed to do something, of which I hoped, would be sufficient to compliment the questions posed with a realistic answer. You create and sell the stuff and then back off when some one asks, 'HOW'.... Why do you do that?

You did not ask "HOW", you just launched into an insufferable barrage which I found quite insulting and not in any way inducing one to answer kindly. If you browse some of the threads here you will find I answer questions as helpfully as I can. You apparently came here to rant and rave, not really to seek any guidance.