The simFlight Network Forums

Virtual Airline double threat Addon and web based app

Hi Pete, Hi Everyone!

I'm a PHP web programmer and basicly new to Virtual Airlines and this forum. I've been flying with FsPassenger for almost two months now and just find its downfals to be too much.

I think ultmatly I would like to have an addon to fs that communicates with a web based VA. I have a list of ideas I've started at my own forum. here http://www.ur2.biz/smf/index.php?topic=5.0

Because my skils are PHP, ColdFusion (server side web programming) with a little Java consoul programming returning output back to a web app... I'm kinda looking for some advice to get started building what would be my first windows program. I've already learned from reading your forum that I want to make a Module for FS. But what language should I use? Is there one that will work better as a module for FS? I know building this type of app I will have to learn new programming skills and syntax (Unless someone wants to help) then build the web based VA application (that I know I can do) to manage the VA.