The simFlight Network Forums

Offset Configuration

Hi Pete!

I’m using FSCONV to bridge LEVELD SDK to FSUIPC. I’m getting a problem with a rotary button I want to have for DH may be because I’m a newbie :wink:

In Buttons + Switches tab, after detecting the joystick I configure this way:

- send to FS Control

- control sent – Offset Byte Set

- offset – x8B56

- parameter – x01

Configuring like this the numbers on the DH are always changing until they reach 0. What am I doing wrong?

Could you please help?

Regards

Abrupto

This is the information regarding DH in the FSCONV user’s manual:

7.1 Captains DH Commands

The maximum sample rate for this offset is 6.

O S T

56 2 VL Set Captains DH value in feet (range -20 .. 990)

At each sample FSCONV will check the captains DH value in the panel and generate Level-D

SDK + or – DH value commands if the value in this offset is different from the value in the

panel.

Recommendation: use the value in this offset for your hardware display as well, the

Level-D panel will follow…

In Buttons + Switches tab, after detecting the joystick I configure this way:

- send to FS Control

- control sent – Offset Byte Set

- offset – x8B56

- parameter – x01

Configuring like this the numbers on the DH are always changing until they reach 0. What am I doing wrong?

There are only two possible explanations: either your button is repeated going on and off all the time, so repetitively writing 1, or, much more likely, the software which is reading and dealing with offset 8B56 is written to do exactly what you see until you write 0 to that offset.

In the former case you can see multiple button presses occurring in the FSUIPCV Log file if you enable button logging in the Logging tab.

In the latter case you would need to program the Release of the button to do the writing of 0.