The simFlight Network Forums

Network & Widefs6 Newbie Help

Hello Peter and fellow users,

after more than 15 years of simming I finally got around to networking 2 PC's. Both are Winxp SP3 and from checking my network places the network was setup sucessfully :roll: Firewall completeley disabled on both machines and C drives are shared on both as well.

I have a belkin router and I believe my network is setup that way. I wanted to setup a direct connection but couldn't get passed the "a network cable is unplugged message"......I know, total networking newbie here, although I'm pretty "single-pc-savy". Either way, I can't get wideserver and client connected. Here are the log's:

Windeserver:

********* WideServer.DLL Log [version 6.78] *********

Blocksize guide = 4096 (double allowed)

Date (dmy): 29/12/08, Time 21:02:07.765: Server name is OWNER-D7F721286

51938 Initialising TCP/IP server

51938 Initialising IPX/SPX server

51938 IPX/SPX socket() failed [Error=10047] Address family not supported by protocol family

51938 Failed to start IPX/SPX Server

51938 Initialising UDP/IP server

52016 Broadcasting service every 1000 mSecs

63000 Restarting service due to total lack of use

63000 Failed to start IPX/SPX Server

213860 Closing down now ...

Memory managed: Offset records: 0 alloc, 0 free

Read buffer usage: 0 alloc, 0 free, max in session: 0

Write buffer usage: 0 alloc, 0 free, max in session: 0

Throughput maximum achieved: 0 frames/sec, 0 bytes/sec

Throughput average achieved for complete session: 0 frames/sec, 0 bytes/sec

********* Log file closed *********

WideClient:

********* WideClient Log [version 6.78] Class=FS98MAIN *********

Date (dmy): 29/12/08, Time 21:03:18.171: Client name is PETER

109 Attempting to connect now

671 Server = OWNER-D7F721286

703 Trying TCP/IP host "OWNER-D7F721286" port 8002 ...

703Okay, IP Address = 24.28.193.9

21609 Error on client pre-Connection Select() [Error=10060] Connection timed out