The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC delphi code.

Hi guys.

I'm trying to build something small , that can lower the gear, set flaps, spoilers, and some rotary encoders to set the autopilot.

I'm a developer , and somethimes in delphi. Therefor i tried to write some code to read/write to and from FSX.

I started with the UIPCHello that is in the FSUIPC SDK. the only thing i could get out of fsx was the speed. And with a conversion

that doesn't make any sense to me. The writing i tried in this example (turn on the autopilot) ends in a crash of the delphi prog.

procedure TFormMain.TimerUpdateTimeTimer(Sender: TObject);
var
  dwResult: DWORD;
  deger:int64;
  Velocidade: longint;
  Ap_Alt,Ap_Crs:integer;
  Calculo: Double;

begin

if FSUIPC_Read($02BC, 4, @Velocidade, dwResult)  then begin
   if FSUIPC_Process(dwResult) then begin
       Calculo := Round(Velocidade / 128);
      LabelFSclock.Caption := FloatToStr(Calculo);
     end else begin
       LabelFSclock.Caption := 'Processing: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
    end;
  end else begin
     LabelFSclock.Caption := 'Reading: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
  end;

if FSUIPC_Read($07D4, 4, @Ap_Alt, dwResult)  then begin
      Label5.Caption := floattostr(round(AP_Alt/65536*3.281));
     end else begin
       Label5.Caption := 'Processing: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
    end;
  end else begin
     Label5.Caption := 'Reading: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
  end;

if FSUIPC_Read($07CC, 4, @Ap_Crs, dwResult)  then begin
      Label7.Caption := floattostr(round(Ap_Crs/65536*3.281));
     end else begin
       Label7.Caption := 'Processing: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
    end;
  end else begin
     Label7.Caption := 'Reading: ' + ResultText[dwResult];
  end;

end;

procedure TFormMain.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
var dwResult: DWORD;
    offset,size:longint;
    waarde:byte;
begin
offset:=$7BC;
size:=4;
waarde:=1;
if FSUIPC_Write(offset, size, ptr(waarde), dwResult)  then begin
button1.caption:='CMD A ON'
end;
end;
end;