The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC Help! Urgent!

Hello all,

I have been using FSUIPC for about 2 years now with Squawkbox. I have never had any problems, it was great. Recently, I joined a site called FSAIRLINES where I started a small virtual airline. To fly, it required me to have a client. I got the client but was unable to use it because my version of FSUIPC was too old. So, I went and installed V 3.93. Ever since, I have not been able to fly using Squakbox, or PMDG. I fly on VATSIM and I am now unable to do so. Please help me!

I have been using FSUIPC for about 2 years now with Squawkbox. I have never had any problems, it was great. Recently, I joined a site called FSAIRLINES where I started a small virtual airline. To fly, it required me to have a client. I got the client but was unable to use it because my version of FSUIPC was too old. So, I went and installed V 3.93. Ever since, I have not been able to fly using Squakbox, or PMDG. I fly on VATSIM and I am now unable to do so. Please help me!

Did you purchase your FSUIPC or WideFS registration in 2010? If so, haven't you received my email? I can't check because you've not used you real name here (why oh why don't folks like others to know who they are?).

Please also see the Announcements above. The "Updates and other goodies" one is relevant.

If none of this is relevant, please close FS and show me the FSUIPC.LOG file which you will find in the FS Modules folder. You can paste it here, it is an ordinary text file.

Regards

Pete

• 2 months later...

Hi dear Pete.

I´m from Ecuador. I have the fs2004 and unregistered fsuipc 3.90. When i open the ATR by flight one, the efis panel show me that the fsuipc is disconnected, the active sky don´t load the wheater into fs2004, because fs is disconnected too!! If i will to purchase the fsuipc these troubles do not appear again??

Thanks.

I´m from Ecuador. I have the fs2004 and unregistered fsuipc 3.90.