The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC4 and PM Instructor Panel

Hi,

I have installed PM Instructor Panel on my three computor network and everything seems to work ok except the Quick Set Minima buttons. PM tell me that it is an FSUIPC4/WideFS issue. As a retired airline pilot, I am fascinated with what has been achieved with FS by people like you, however, I am not very well up on computers so could you advise as as to what settings are required on the Server, the instructor Panel Client and the Visuals Client computers in order to get this last upgrade to work? Mind you, I am looking at installing a cueing motion system and some kind of an ATC system!!

Regards,

Tom McBennett.

Hi,

I have installed PM Instructor Panel on my three computor network and everything seems to work ok except the Quick Set Minima buttons. PM tell me that it is an FSUIPC4/WideFS issue. As a retired airline pilot, I am fascinated with what has been achieved with FS by people like you, however, I am not very well up on computers so could you advise as as to what settings are required on the Server, the instructor Panel Client and the Visuals Client computers in order to get this last upgrade to work?

Sorry, what is the "Quick Set Minima" button? What is it supposed to do?

I don't like bouncing folks back and forth between two suppliers, but I would need a lot more information to help than "it is an FSUIPC4/WideFS issue"! No one from PM has asked me about such a button -- I've never heard of it, nor any problem with anything from PM. So please do go back to them and ask them to explain, or even contact me rather than push customers off with no help whatsoever.

Regards

Pete

Hi Peter,

They are seven buttons on the ENVIRONMENT page of the Instructor panel which allow you to directly set landing/takeoff minima weather!