The simFlight Network Forums

Wilco A320 / A330-340 Throttles problems + FSUIPC4 + Logitech G940

caos

hi everyone

firstly im really new to this stuff here and excuse me if i sound like a complete clutts or a NOob.

I have FSx running on the pc with the wilco airbus series 1 and 2 installed with the Logitech G940 joystick pedals and throttle. everything was working fin except for the 4 engine aircraft. After search and reading the net for literally days i ended up purchasing and using the FSUIPC to map the throttle on the whole airbus fleet. e.g

firstly i unassigned the throttle axis from FS menu itself

checked on the Aircraft specific option

then in the FSUIPC module

Axis Assignment

Axis Assignment for throttle 1 is

Joy# ''0'' and Axis# ''Y'' is assigned to '' axis throttle 1 Set'' and checked the options ''Send to FS as a normal Axis''

Axis Assignment for throttle 2 is

Joy# ''0'' and Axis# ''X'' is assigned to '' axis throttle 2 Set'' and checked the options ''Send to FS as a normal Axis''

then i goto the Joystick Calibration tab 3 '' Separate throttle per engine''e

''Check no reverse zone'' on

i do the calibration and set min vale to -16384 and max 16383 for both throttle 1 and 2.

i did the same process for the 340 just that engine 1+2 were assigned to throttle axis one and 3+4 to throttle axis 2.

now everything seemed to work fine then i purchased and install wilco 737 PIC did the same process over again.. seem to work how ever ....

I don't know what has happend after that.... i cant seem to get the Airbus throttle to work again:((((( moving the throttle will not increase the N1 or EPR guages. i am at odds to figuring out a solution...

as mentioned i have the following setup

FSX

wilco Airbus series and 737

Logitech G940 Flight controls

FSUIPC4

your help would be much appreciated.....

i do the calibration and set min vale to -16384 and max 16383 for both throttle 1 and 2.