The simFlight Network Forums

FSUIPC + SIOC + FSX + MS B737-800

Hi all,

I am new to this and have a problem when trying to access the EFIS panel (MS B737-800 version). I am using IOCARDS, SIOC and FSUIPC4. I have no troubles at all to make anything else to work like AP, gear, flaps, speedbrakes, light and so on, but the EFIS gives no results.

I have built my own cockpit and when trying to change the value for EFIS range ($0E60) nothing happens on the NAV display. I have also tried an other address I found $04F8. But still no change on the NAV display. I also tried to change the EFIS mode switch by its address, but nothing there either. The program "FSinterrogate2std", shows there is a ($0E60) address for EFIS (values 0,1 or 2). But the "FSX" support is not checked.... It does not help if I check that FSX box either. And I can't find any other address for EFIS range that is compatilble with FSX.

Please advice.

Thanks.

I am new to this and have a problem when trying to access the EFIS panel (MS B737-800 version). I am using IOCARDS, SIOC and FSUIPC4.

What version of FSUIPC4? I need to know the version number. There was an error until recent versions, as listed here in the interim update change list:

30. Fixed an error which prevented the FSUIPC-added EFIS ND Mode controls (inc, dec and set) working correctly on the default FSX 737-800.

Otherwise they work okay on the default 738.

I have built my own cockpit and when trying to change the value for EFIS range ($0E60) nothing happens on the NAV display.

I'm not surprised. Offset 0E60 is not used in FSUIPC4. THe EFIS range is controlled via offset 0E00.

I have also tried an other address I found $04F8. But still no change on the NAV display.

As clearly documented, 04F8 belongs to Project Magenta. If you aren't using PM software it will naturally have no effect.

I also tried to change the EFIS mode switch by its address, but nothing there either.