The simFlight Network Forums

Autopilot

Greetings

I am new to flight simulation and I must say using FSUIPC has certainly flattened the learning curve from a setup point of view. Learning how to fly right, well that is something else. I am in the process of setting up my G940 to work with Flight Simulator X. I have the Acceleration addon. My question is regarding the autopilot. I was able to map changes to altitude, vertical speed and max bank to 2 of my trim wheels. I can use buttons to toggle the various functions (on...off). I would like to assign heading and course to the trim wheels using FSUIPC's feature to segment an axis. Excellent idea, by the way.

I can't seem to find a command that would increase or decrease the compass headings on the dials. I noticed in the user manual that there is a command to incr/decr the heading bug fast (1024 and 125), but I imagine I'd want to have a more graduated change. After hours of searching the options and reading through the manuals, I am flummoxed. The answer is probably beating me on the head, but I can't see it. Can you point me in the right direction so I can finish setting up my Autopilot controls? I realize I can use a mouse to move those dials, but I have TrackIR and I get dizzy trying to stay steady with the mouse. Besides, I got a controller to avoid the use of the mouse and keyboard.